Winners of the region’s highest accolade in film are determined by an International Jury of renowned filmmakers. Headed by a president of international distinction, the International Jury meet in the week prior to the Asia Pacific Screen Awards Ceremony to view the nominated films and determine winners in each Award category.

The 2105 Jury President is internationally renowned  actor /director / producer, Kim Dong-Ho. Mr Kim is an icon of Korean Cinema and a loved and admired figure internationally. 2014 Jury President was the internationally renowned Iranian writer/director/producer, Asghar Farhadi. He followed previous Jury Presidents Shyam Benegal (2013, India), Jan Chapman (2012, Australia), Nansun Shi (2011, Hong Kong PRC), Lord David Puttnam (2010, United Kingdom), Huang Jianxin (2009, People’s Republic of China), Bruce Beresford (2008, Australia) and inaugural President, renowned Indian actress and humanitarian Shabana Azmi.

“What APSA stands for is something that all of us feel very strongly committed to…APSA is an idea whose time has come both culturally and politically.” – Shabana Azmi, 2007 APSA Jury President, actress, activist, humanitarian, former member of Indian Parliament

The calibre of APSA’s Jury attests to the seriousness of the judging process.

In this archive we document each year’s International Jury with a biography of every esteemed filmmaker who has served on it.