Des Power AM honoured by MPAA in Washington DC

APSA Founding Chairman Des Power AM and MPAA Chairman and CEO Senator Chris Dodds

  The Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) and The Hon Kim Beazley AC, Australian Ambassador to the United States of America, will tonight honour the Asia Pacific...

Read More

Condolence – Karl Baumgartner

Karl Baumgartner

APSA is very sad to hear the news of much celebrated producer Karl Baumgartner’s death. Karl produced the 2008 APSA Best Feature Film, Tulpan (Kazakhstan/Russian Federation/Switzerland/Poland/Germany), and was...

Read More

Condolence – Drew Llewelyn ACS

Drew Llewelyn 2

We are sad to report the death of cameraman Drew Llewelyn ACS on the 5th of February 2014. Drew was a gifted cameraman who shot several of the...

Read More

Three APSA winners nominated for Oscars

Producer David Gerson accepting the 2013 APSA for Best Feature Film for Omar

    Lord Mayor Graham Quirk has congratulated three winners of the 2013 Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) which have been announced as nominees in the 86th Academy...

Read More


2013 APSA Ceremony Hosts Sofie Formica and Chen Lei

  Grants Awarded to develop stories from Pacific Islands, Indonesia, New Zealand and Turkey   The Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) has announced the four successful projects to...

Read More

Winners announced at the 7th Annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards

Winner of Best Feature Film - Omar

  Brisbane, Australia: Palestinian film Omar has won the Best Feature Film Award at the seventh annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards, the region’s highest accolade in film, announced...

Read More

Click here to view all APSA news >