2014 International Juries

The Asia Pacific Screen Awards judging process is conducted in three phases before the International Juries assemble to view the nominees, deliberate and determine the winners.

Submitting Member Organisations are enlisted to put forward four films to represent their country or area. Expert pre-selection panels assembled by APSA, view and consider the official country submissions to be put forward to the International Nominations Council and Youth, Animation, Documentary Nominations Council.

The APSA International Nominations Council and Executive Chairman are empowered to invite films to ensure the broadest representation possible from the 70 countries and areas engaged by APSA.

The International Nominations Council deliberates and votes to reach nominees in seven award categories – Best Feature Film, Achievement in Directing, Best Performance by an Actor, Best Performance by an Actress, Best Screenplay, Achievement in Cinematography and the UNESCO Award.

The Youth, Animation, Documentary Nominations Council are experts drawn from the relevant industry fields, assembled by APSA to determine nominees in the Youth, Animation and Documentary Feature Film categories.

The International Jury and the Youth, Animation, Documentary International Jury are appointed by APSA to determine the winners, who will be flown to Brisbane, Australia to attend the APSA Ceremony.